No Rooms Available

My Dear Princess, Loulou and Fellows,

The G-Man left very early this morning to catch his ferry back to the South Island. He told me that OrkneyCaro had also taken part in a competition this weekend.

She was in a waka race with the rest of her team from Nelson, and they came in last. 

"Be sure to tell her that it doesn't matter that she came in last. It's all about the taking part and it doesn't matter who came in first and she came in last, it's all the same really."

I said, helpfully.

After he left, it took Punky about 0.005 of a second before Punky emerged from hiding. He was so pleased to have his house back after those two scary men had been to visit. He puttered around the garden and sniffed the flowers and seemed very happy. 

So was Caro. "I'm doing effing NOTHING today," she announced. 

This seemed like a smart move. I had a nap, worked on the podcast and tidied up a little. But that was as ambitious a Sunday as we wanted.

And in the evening, our phones let out an emergency WHOOOOONK because there are three new cases of covid in Auckland. They seem to be coming down hard on them because it's likely they are the variant strain. I'm not sure what this means for my work week, but I have my mask on standby.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.