Valentines Day.

Well that's a couple of hours off my life I won't get back! Watched a webinar yesterday by Gavin Hoey. He's so upbeat, and fun to watch. The webinar was "The Art of The Heart'. And while he made everything look relatively straight forward, I found it quite frustrating, in fairness, this kind of photography isn't really my thing.

For one, I had to find a clear bulb, after a search off the house, loft and every lamp in the house I found one. Then the fiddly job of cutting a heart shape on some card, cutting it to fit the front of the lens, and setting the whole thing up in a not very big room. I think by now I'd done my required 10,000 steps.

Anyway, job kind of done, with my back pressed tight against the wall to get the distances as best as I could. Only to see when I loaded the images onto the computer that 'TESCO' is printed across the bulb!! Gotta' laugh.

It's going to be my blip as I've lost the will to try again, or even try and clone it out.

Happy Valentines Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.