I See the Moon

Stuff has been done today but it has not really gone as planned.

I woke up at 4:30 AM with the flashing lights of a migraine so I went downstairs for tablets, then back to bed. Next thing I knew it was 9 AM! The migraine was gone but as usual after having one I felt woolly headed, tired and did not want to do much of anything.

I managed to write a shopping list and order a new FitBit! The first one I had lasted twice as long as the last one. Its screen has died and it is now impossible to read it The pixels had been going one line at a time for a while. Also it now needs charging every other day, and will not sync with any device I own.

Grace kindly took me down to collect it from Curry's. I had an Email with the order number on my phone but when I copied and pasted it to the Currys site for collection it said it was invalid. Eventually someone came out to me and told me that it was an old, out of date number from a previous order. I checked again and for some reason they had not only sent me an email for the current order but also details of an order from 2011!

I eventually got my FitBit, and I will set it up tomorrow when I have time and hopefully a clearer head! Grace was not impressed with how long it all took as it made her late for work, so I made her work pack-up and her lunch to give her a bit more time.

By the time I'd had my lunch and washed up it was almost time to go to Tesco, so my housework will have to be done tomorrow. I had £20 in Tesco vouchers from a website I do surveys for, so I printed them - I treated myself to another new book with some, and put the rest towards the groceries!

I still didn't have a Blip - Brian said the moon looked interesting so I took a few shots! Not the best, but it does look interesting - he is right! This is its waxing crescent phase according to Google!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.