Lighter Nights

Lockdown 3 - Day 42

I woke up feeling quite anxious, hoping that the owners of the house would agree to sell to us.  I called our estate agent on my way to work to let them know that we'd found somewhere and to expect a call from the selling agents to check out our situation.  Alan called the Welsh agent and at lunchtime he got the call to say that the owners had agreed the sale to us, despite there being another viewing booked this afternoon, and a further 5 throughout the week.  The agent said it seemed we'd made a connection with Heuls, the owner's wife.

I contacted the solicitors that I used to work for and everything is now set in place.  We've asked the Solicitor to pull the stops out and see if there's any chance we can complete by the end of March, to meet the stamp duty holiday deadline.  We don't really think that will be possible but it would save us a lot of money if we could.   Tonight I sent a text to Ian and Heuls to thank them for agreeing to sell to us.

After work I met Stefanie for a walk along the seafront, it was lovely to see her and have a catch up, and the nights are noticeably getting lighter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.