Delights

By bluebellsea

Snow and Fog and in a Hurry...

How different this looks from a few days ago!
Today was my day off.  It snowed heavily again last night so I offered to go in and help my colleague with the round.  But time was tight because today was the day I'd been waiting for for a long time.  At 11am (CET) the entries for the virtual London Marathon opened for the general public (those who didn't enter to run the actual race in London).  I thought I'd like to do it as part of my walk1000miles in 2021 challenge.  I can't run too much as I have an injured knee which is now a chronic thing and I don't want to make it worse, but I can walk fast - so I've been hoping to get a place as I love the London Marathon, and have done it once (years ago). I was worried I'd not make it back from work to my computer in time and that entries would be full by the time I did - but I made it with half an hour to spare and I got a place!  
I'm so excited! I better get training!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.