Bird watching

From the bedroom window again. Spent a while sitting on my desk watching the birds in the garden, lots of activity again today.
Went for our walk down to the river and back over the playing fields, lovely weather.
Did some ironing and sorted the larder cupboard, which had got rather disorganised.
Delivery company called to say my new chair will be delivered tomorrow, no time window could be given so we will have to wait until it arrives before we go for a walk.
My friend messaged me and suggested we accidentally bumped into them when out for a walk with a coffee in the park and I said no. I felt really bad about turning them down but I really think we should continue to be careful and not have contact until the rate of infection is well down.
The extra was spotted on a tree in a street on our walk and it made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.