RMH

By RMH

Holes!

The melted holes in the ice on the canal reminded me of the pools in the woods between the worlds in ‘The magician’s nephew’ by CS Lewis. Probably my all time favourite book. I suppose the fading light and misty air helped with the illusion.

Then I met these geese practicing their formation swimming! Haha! I think they were out for a stretch before hunkering down for the night as they all hopped onto the banking one by one once they had passed me and made their way into the middle of the field.

Took a bike ride this evening (where these photos were taken). Missed being out when the sun was out. By the time I mustered the motivation to go out on my own I was interrupted by mom calling again, then discovering that my bike light wasn’t working and the batteries in it had corroded! There was probably about 15mins of day light left by the time I actually got out the door and it wasn’t 5mins before the spots of rain came! It wasn’t all that hard at first but it steadily got harder and harder. Thankfully it wasn’t cold and I wasn’t bothered. In fact I think it was exactly what I needed! A good refreshing shower while being reminded how much I enjoy cycling! It just really cleared my head and made me feel alive again. :)
Everything had to go in the wash when I got back as I was caked in mud. In fact I’m quite proud of the mud coloured drips across the kitchen floor where my bike wheeled and was rested!!! Haha! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.