Gone For The Day

I'm always thrilled to suddenly have a day to myself, and I had a perfectly nice one of them today.
I took this picture early in the day, when I lowered the blinds in the bedroom. I often stand on the window seat then for a look at the neighborhood. The car had spent the night on the street parked beneath that window; we almost never leave a car or truck on the street, but with our carport collapse the other day, things have changed. 
An hour later, Eric took the car and headed to Gresham to hook up with his brother for a trip up the Gorge to help their sister-in-law with a frozen pipe. 
Lowering the blinds sounds like I'm shutting out the view, or drawing the curtains, but there are no curtains at that window and the blinds are those top-down, bottom-up kind. During a typical day, the lower part of the window is covered, but in the mornings, I lower the top-down to let light and a view in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.