Boat

I undertook a major expedition; no 36 bus to Canonmills, visited the Tesco there that has a Timpsons inside it (the Gt Junction St one being currently closed), got a new battery for my wrist watch, and then walked back along the Water of Leith. Waved to a couple of the volunteers out doing free-lance litter-picking plus the chaps in the boat with Johnny following them along the bank. I blipped them from the bus stop on the Shore - they'd just picked up all the traffic cones and other rubbish that had ended up in the basin after various weather 'events'. J hoping that we may be able to resume volunteer work in small groups in a couple of weeks time.....

(Edit: don’t know if the link will work but a video of the boat work has been posted on FB - https://fb.watch/3Lb33nb9iB/)

Strange that I feel uneasy about not having got fully clothed if I don't have my wrist watch on. I have learned from a librarian chum that the majority of young persons today don't know how to read a 'traditional' clockface. Oo-er.

Update for friends of Ogatodomar: it seems that the results of a myriad of tests thus far are still not conclusive, so a further myriad is on the cards and he's rather exhausted, or 'totally knackered' as he put it. Persevere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.