No ‘Oomph’

I guess the saying; “It’s all in the mind” might have some truth to it. After the excitement of yesterday, Valentines Day, with Clare today we return to what has become the normal.
I want to be upbeat, I want to shake this lethargy which seems to have enveloped me, not just me but friends as well.

The Covid Testing Station at the rugby club has moved elsewhere, I guess the very heavily potholed entrance, more like a shelled battlefield than car park might have had some part in the decision. That means my alternate weeks of early rising to open up are gone.
There are things I could be doing around the house but with virtually all of the local DIY stores closed we are left with one open, they seem to have adjusted their prices according to demand.

Continuing involvement in the Veterans Community by way of a Teams Meeting the newly set up ‘Cornwall Veterans Charity Forum’. We aim to get a Cornwall section on the Forces Connect app this year.
The Falmouth Royal Naval Association is ticking along nicely and despite no F2F meetings we might be in a better state than we could have expected.

So in order to jerk some life into myself I have applied to be an Eyes On-Hands On Volunteer with the Commonwealth War Graves Commission (CWG) in Cornwall.
We have applied to a Dog Rescue Centre in the Midlands for a year old Staffie cross. We cannot get him until lockdown is over and he sounds like he might be a bit boisterous, great fun in the making.

Today’s photo, the harbour looks bare, winter storms not yet finished and lifting in not yet started.

Oh and I had my first AstraZeneca vaccine today. From Parkin I was in and out in just under 11 minutes. Really slick operation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.