Spring Walk

Beautiful Spring day. Very cold,very clear.

Headed out for a walk with a friend after school drop off. We were out for about 2 hours and it felt like ten minutes. Started off along the canal, then up onto the Nature Reserve at Craiglochart, and back home through Colinton Dell.

Found loads of great places for future blips - but I must invest in a decent pair of walking boots. There are loads of 'Walking Boots' in the weegie house (Mr S was once a Munro Bagger) - but they are all damned uncomfortable!

Took a great blip of a rower on the canal, but I have decided to post this instead. I used the wrong camera settings, but I quite like it - and I don't know why! (Note to self - bring bread next time....they looked hungry!)

Here's a question to ask yourself....

No 1 was invited to a party in another area of town where my sister lives with her partner and 2 teenage children. Her son has mutual friends with No 1, and I commented that he might be at it too. I also said I could pick him up after it as my sister and her partner would be in Budapest for the weekend. He could stay at our house as his younger sister already would be.

No 1 went very quiet then said - "what if the party is at his house....?".

Eek. Should I tell my sister and be a party pooper? Or pretend I know nothing !!!

(p.s. I don't THINK it's at her house.....gulp!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.