It was 5:30pm...

...and absolutely pouring outside. MrR needed another 45 minutes activity to complete a circle on his Apple Watch (I think this is what happens I’m a FitBit follower). I needed 8000 steps on the pedometer app on my phone that sets monthly challenges.

This months challenge is a ten day streak of reaching your step count goal. And where I have had several lengthy streaks reaching that goal I’ve not managed the ten days and I am now running out of days in this short month!

8000 steps still required despite the fact I had not stopped all day! Lidl’s at 8am, then laying all the groceries away, appointment in town at 11am, then collect dog food and then up to the farm for eggs. Came home did a few work emails, got involved in tidying room 101 (aka the utility room) break for a work meeting, checked inbox for another work commitment not there yet...back to tidying...checked again for the work commitment I was waiting on...still not there...

Five thirty and 8000 steps required on the pedometer app on my phone...we donned the waterproofs and headed out for 6.5km and when we arrived back at the door I was still 25 steps short...so I had to walk out the path again to get them!

The wee fella was a volunteer rather than a conscript...grateful to have his company on such a wet wander.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.