Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

My safe space

My father in law was the first 'Bodger' using 6" nails to fix anything. I use screws, a glue gun and my pipes. 

A thought or two for your consideration. After the past few days with the younger grandson my system has hit back. M.E. is an insidious disease, many who suffer from it will, no doubt, have noticed the identical symptoms experienced by those attempting to recover from Long Covid. The Medical Mafia have also been talking about it over the past few months. If you know somebody who is having trouble recovering from Covid then it may be some consolation for them to know they are not alone; the battle is against a tiny bug that wanders the immune system looking for a weak point in the brain, lymph glands and joints. Pain, headaches (similar to a bad hangover) and urticaria are common manifestations. For a longer list of symptoms have a look here

I fear that those medical frontline staff who are suffering form Long Covid will be unable to return to work, at any level. No amount of mental strength can overcome this illness, there is no cure. Being housebound is hard, mentally and physically. 

What I'm trying to say, without being a bore, is stay safe, follow the rules and keep a close eye on anybody you know who is suffering for what may be considered, an overlong period, without signs of recovery. The medics will understand, they now have the experience and knowledge to acknowledge the problem. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.