A load of...

From a chance conversation with a woman also buying vege seedlings, I took up her offer to collect rotted horse poo. The big draw card being that their horses eat manufactured feed, so their poop isn't full of grass and weed seeds. They're also conveniently located just down the road from me.

I drove Margarita across the paddock and parked beside the long pile of horse poo. I filled 8 horse feed bags with the digested and eliminated version (don't think too hard on that). Margarita is an accommodating little work horse. ;-)

A few interesting observations. There were no flies. The blow flies that find their way into my home don't come from here. Sheep grazed next door keeping the grass in a plum orchard under control. They inconveniently moved away from the fence and a photo opportunity. It is bone dry and I love living so close to the country (2 things I already knew).

I thoroughly enjoyed my poop time. I'll be back for more. :-)

Today's gratitude: For 4 days in a row with little or no wind. Superb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.