Spray and pray!

Is that the saying? Trying to capture these very fast moving birds.

Woke up with a feeling of 'boredom'. I've got used to feeling unmotivated in these lockdown times, but rarely have felt bored. Usually, in the past, Saturdays were spent at dog shows, and the Saturdays that weren't were like a bonus to get on with things. 

So, I took myself off for a walk round the reservoir, and had a play with my camera on various settings. These birds are so fast and I think it's good practice for me trying to capture them. I also captured (on camera) my first Squirrel.... They are pretty fast too! (Extra). That sorted the feeling of boredom. Blip and my camera have been a Godsend in these times, everyday having to find something to blip has been a good distraction. Also catching up on everyone else's journals!

A little walk with Kiri round the park, lots of people about as it's been a lovely springlike day.

Then off to B&Q to buy some paint, I'm going to paint our dresser in the kitchen that was bespoke built to go with our old kitchen but doesn't go with the new one. Both cream, but old kitchen 'yellow' cream, new one 'pink' cream! Going to paint it grey, all a bit scary as once that first stroke is on, that's it!

Then 'click and collect' Tesco order. 

Pizza and wine for supper, and a Tom Hanks film on Netflix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.