Open Sesame.

The flowers at the supermarket were not great - but I picked up a bunch of daffodil buds for £1.
When I got home one of them was just beginning to open and by this evening a couple of them were fully open and the rest on their way. I don't think I will be able to get this sort of shot again tomorrow.

We got a visit for Bags and the family - to show off her new car.
I say car, but it is a pretty large 4 wheel drive SUV (great timing with the snow and ice having gone).
Later we got a message from Squirrel to say that she and her dad were coming to show us the new cat. That confused us. It turned out to be his new car! He got rid of his family sized BMW for a pretend Mini (a sporty one of course).


I went up to the Pharmacy and once again ..... no prescription.
I wonder what they would do if it was urgent.
During the week I think I will call the surgery and have a word with somebody there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.