Grim

This is the face of somebody who made a stupid New Years resolution, out walking on a day where it rained from morning until evening.

The big drama of the day was when we discovered that a girl at the end of the close, already notorious for her 48 hour parties, was having another party, this time during lockdown. Apparently it had started at 5pm last night and more people arrived at 5am this morning. A couple of my neighbours filled out a police Covid report online but I couldn’t because I’d only heard what was happening from my neighbours. By late afternoon it was clearly still going strong and when I went for my walk I saw a guy arrive with a crate of beer and so I filled out an online form as well.

Thankfully, the police arrived later, and threw three party goers out but there were definitely more people there over the 24 hours. The house is a tiny one, exactly like mine, so I can’t imagine what a mess the police found after 24 hours of solid drinking.

This is not the sort of behaviour that we find acceptable on Cartwright Close! Hope there was a hefty fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.