I've not done much 'proper' caching recently, but with a day off today and the weather forecast to be good i thought I'd head out. Then i got wind of a new series of caches being published yesterday.. They were published at around 8pm and it came as no great surprise that not one, but two cachers were out rounding up the FTFs. I had no desire to rush 8 miles across town & try & beat them too it, I like a FTF as much as the next cacher but there was no way i was wandering round those fields by myself in the dark, it was bad enough by daylight.

The caches started in Ingarsby where there is a plaque on information that I needed to look at for help solving the bonus cache. The plaque details information about the deserted medieval village, that dates from the 9th or 10 century. I thought I'd better photograph all the clues so I didn't mis-write anything, this is the bottom of the plaque.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.