Rodents rule

By squirk

Did someone say cake?

Happy 70th birthday to Dad! He was spoilt rotten with many many treats. My card arrived on time – phew – and he opened it live on FaceTime. I'd drawn him sitting on a "70" (a red "7" and a blue "0") Astounded, he took me through to the kitchen where a red "7" and a blue "0" set of candles stood waiting to go on the cake. Mum's friend had dropped them off earlier in the day. What a coincidence. See the extra photo – Mum's friend and I are obviously working in cahoots without either of us knowing.

A steady working day around the eating of cake and chatting. I took Poppy a walk to Norwood Park where she got a little wet, but the ground's not too muddy. We met a Scotsman with a Jack Russell on the way back. I could feel my vowels shaping into the vernacular as I passed the time of day with him. 

Juno is no longer in a huff with us, thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.