sharon143

By sharon143

Took the car in for a service and walked back through the rain. Had a lazy morning reading in my cozy bedroom. Everywhere else was chilly as the CH timer isn’t working. S came round after lunch much to look through the windows and go for a walk . She also took a large roll of chicken wire that I found in the garage- handy for the allotment apparently! We walk d along the river - same route that I did with Sa, but a huge change in temperature. The sky was blue and there were runners and walkers out- lovely! Got back home and walked up to collect the car- left my coat at home! Oven blew up as I was cooking my dinner- not much point in having it repaired as it will be replaced in a couple of months do have ordered a ‘mini oven’ to tide me over

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.