Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Laughter

A beautifully sunny afternoon today was just perfect for a “stroll along the prom, prom, prom” with my favourite coffee shop owner, the excellent, and stylish, Sarah Lovelock. Big thanks to her for the chat, the laughs, the exercise, and the turmeric latte which she surprised me with!

It’s been several months since I’ve seen her, or since I was able to have any of my favourite eats and drinks (including the aforementioned turmeric latte, with oat milk - natch!) at Lovelock’s but I’m hopeful that I’ll be back there before too long... if the roadmap for re-emergence goes to plan. I don’t dare hold my breath but I’ve certainly got my fingers crossed very tightly.

Meantime, here are Kraftwerk with ‘Electric Café’ https://youtube.com/watch?v=MBjhHq6qp-k

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.