More Life of Sands

By sands

Peeking Out

We arrived at Glasgow Airport at 1.30am and finally got back to NB at 4am! We all went straight to bed and managed about 5 hours sleep.

G popped round before heading off for a darts match. We had a light breakfast and then headed out for a wee walk through town.

We had a pub lunch and later I drove sis & niece to Edinburgh Airport for their flights back down south.

I cooked dinner for me and G and then crashed out on the sofa!!

The moon was peeking out from behind the clouds this evening. I like to imagine my Mum is peeking down at us. She passed away 8 years ago today. I think she would be chuffed that sis, niece & I went away on holiday together! We had such a lovely week and I'm really glad we went :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.