Day 2

A weather dominated day. It is to be expected at this time of year. To be fair, we are missing the rain which other parts of the country are suffering, but the wind is horrible. 

I went over to the farm shop early on to refill the fridge, and in the process I crossed into the wet part of the country. Gee whiz. 

With having escaped from home - quite legally because we are allowed to buy food to eat - and being on holiday, I wanted to make the most of it by enjoying a coffee. In the end, it was a bit depressing sitting in the car to drink it, having just got soaked while buying it.  

Even more depressing was the afternoon news about the Stay-at-Home regime continuing for another 6 weeks (at least).  

Anyway, I now have an appointment next week for acupuncture on my shoulder problem. The practitioner has been vaccinated too, and clearly knows her stuff about hygiene as well, plus the room she uses is in a GP practice. It sounds about as safe as you can get in present times. 

Will it work? 

Wonder if she could cut my toenails too?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.