Such A Wonderful Life

By djdeelicious

Pavilion Morning

I try never to become complacent of scenes like this that I get to see every day; the fact I see the Pavilion, sea & Pier every morning before work are just 3 of a million reasons why I love this unique city so much.
Today, the workmen at the pavilion were deconstructing the Winter Ice Rink (that I had the pleasure of singing at the opening at the beginning of November) - quite sad as the lighting & setting were very beautiful & quite romantic, however it signals the dawning of Spring, longer days and sunshiny times on the beach - can't wait!!

3 Things
1. Finally got a completed deal from an important client that I've been working with since October and was given another new, high profile client to concentrate on
2. Finished early to meet Jodie at the Royal Oak for a quick drink followed by a delicious dinner
3. Chris came round with red wine, antipasti & a great new US series called "The Following" starring Kevin Bacon. we watched the first 2 episodes & are totally hooked! It was great to see Chris back to his old self after his first full week at work too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.