Deep in conversation

Excuse the mucky cave wain face .

Well I had a solid 3 hour sleep last night before it was unbroken which made me feel like a proper human being today. Before the bigger wildlings left for school and nursery I got half the ironing done . And then two drier loads done when they had left, plus paired the 10 million socks that we all have.

I spent a lot of time with Harp while the Jedi had a nap , she was in deep conversation with me . She was naming all her dogs body parts. She's also such a great wee helper and helped put the laundry away.
I also worked on simple addition and propositional language with her . I downloaded a app which helps with this as she is a visual learner.

I batch cooked a chilli for the next few nights for me and Mr R. And that means I can have time to Paint tomorrow. Someone has asked if I would paint a wolf . I'm excited to try this . She also wants to buy a couple of other paintings too. It's such a confidence boost. I really do love this journey that I'm on and it's such a fantastic learning experience. If I fail at something then it helps me learn for the next painting. I enjoy having something that's just for me . It is so relaxing. Even if I only get 20 minutes at a time .

All the Wildlings have had a good day which is a bonus. So far there have been no meltdowns. Having a better sleep definitely makes a better day .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.