This could get boring

... but amazing how it still changes in 24 hours of relentless rain.

I was thinking more about the local occupancy clauses and realise what an infinite variety there are. I guess they have all grown up ad hoc with different backgrounds and conditions. Years ago I was on a village committee where we administered a small group of houses that had been built by a couple in memory of their sons who had died in WW1. These had very strict criteria and were only for renting but the application process was clear and the conditions were always closely adhered to and we formed a sub-committee that would have specific responsibility for the task. There doesn’t seem to be anyone that oversees these ones that I’ve been looking at lately. I know the estate agent had been putting off callers from further afield as far as London but I’m still a bit baffled.
By strange coincidence the postman posted a McCarthy and Stone flyer for new retirement apartments... is someone trying to tell me something?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.