Why would you?

A busy day today. The weather was reasonable and I wanted to start tidying the garden. I had a volunteering shift so intended to do a couple of hours gardening then shower and change. Happily listening to a podcast I had a call asking where I was as I was late for my shift. I’d mid read
the time in my diary and felt very cross with myself. I’ve never done it before in over 5 years but did feel bad. The shift was cancelled and I had a bit longer in the garden.

I then had a trip to the garden centre to get a gift voucher for my cleaning lady. She has been doing me for almost 20 years since I went back to work but with retirement imminent I’m not sure I can justify it ( or want her arriving at 8.15?). She is a keen gardener and lives locally so will stay a friend.

I spotted these garden ornaments and my OH dressed one in his mask. Doubly hideous - masks and resin garden ornaments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.