Digimax

This is the first digital camera I  ever owned. There are a couple of outstanding things about it:
1. It was not cheap. I seem to remember spending about the equivalent of €200 on it. The sensor didn't even record at 1megabyte. It was a mere 8000,000 bytes.
2. It eats batteries. a pair of AA's will last for between 6 and 9 shots.
3.The Smart Media Card which came with it had a capacity of 2 megabytes but the one in the picture holds 4 of same.
4. It is the single worst camera I have ever owned. Even allowing for the fact that we are talking the year 1999 or thereabouts, it is the only camera I have ever had which was (and still is) guaranteed to be outshone by the ghastly disc cameras popular towards the demise of film in the mass market.

Having said that I also still have a Samsung gx-1s with Schneider lenses and 6 megapixels on the sensor, which apart from having a shutter which makes a noise like a barn door being slammed shut, is a fine little camera which I sometimes blip with. 
And finally, if you want to see some examples shot with the Digimax just today I am about to post them to my Facebook page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.