Rather a sad day.

We were heading out to do a bit of shopping when my phone rang. It was my sister Donna calling to let me know that my mother had just passed away. She was 91 past and had been gradually failing for a while. However, she fell ill a few days ago and had to be hospitalised. Despite treatment and  a subsequent move to an age care facility, her systems just gave up and she quietly slept away. We are all thankful that her passing was relatively quick and peaceful. She had a long, active life and lived it to the full so Rest in Peace, Leslie.
Fiona dropped in this morning with J & A. J had one of his dinosaurs with him and promptly put it up on my train layout - see today’s extra. I am sure even Legosaurus Carnosaurus would find that GP9 loco a bit of a tough chew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.