Collage of the day.

I've been really busy today' so thought I'd do a collage of the day.  Woke up at 6.40 am, looked out of the window, decided the light wasn't too impressive, and as I still need to sort out the huge amounts of images I took yesterday, I really didn't need to add to them. Got a coffee and went back to bed!

Mid morning some Portal time with Hayley, Seb and children up in Manchester. Emmeline had put hair slides in Reggie's hair, he did look rather pretty with them in!  Emmeline is the image of her Mum at the same age.

So, today I have made a batch of soup - Mmmm. Healthy. Made some cupcakes for Grandsons down the road, they were supposed to be Dinosaur ones, but I think look more like Ninja Turtles! Unhealthy. In fact, Jodie said as Hubby is on nights tonight she may leave giving them until tomorrow. WISE MOVE! I'm not a great cake fan at the best of times and these were made from a bought package. Because Franky is allergic (Anaphylactic allergic) to sesame we always check the ingredient list. The main ingredient in these were 1. Icing sugar. 2. Sugar, and then a load of 'E' numbers. She said the boys will LOVE them.

I made a start on the bottom of the dresser, sugar soaped it, masked and primed it. We reassembled all the shelves and doors on the top.

Then we went over to Jodie, where Grandson Louis was hung over the fence for us to say 'Hello'. Typical 2020/21 Covid style. I need to add here, the difference between a Man's view of 'social distancing' and a Woman's view. Lol. Jeff and Dean discussed allotment stuff while Jodie and I walked the dogs and boys through the allotments.

The light this evening was beautiful so I quickly snapped some blossom appearing on our tree in the front garden.

All in all a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.