Some of the team

Three of the team of 10 at the bakery. Sad to say goodbye to them today for it’s nice to have had those familiar faces everyday. The woman on the left is the manager.
Two taxi trips to move today because I needed to re-use the two cabin bags - I’d borrowed one. Hopefully I can buy a decent sized suitcase when I depart, which all depends on lockdown.. the owners came to say goodbye which was nice.
The new apartment is first floor and soooo much quieter, thankfully. On a side street and well away from the main road. Lovely to see trees from my balcony, it’s a nice area. Taught my classes, had a team meeting and heard we’re probably online for summer.. now that I’ve bought my plane ticket.. getting residency and paying to break my lease is on my mind..
Headed out to get takeaway, a burger, never again. Tripped by the local lads fighting in the street - unusual for the area.. watched TV, and to bed; One of the most comfortable beds ever! There’s an electric bus that goes down my street - it sounds like a muted fire breathing dragon as it nears.. I think I’ll be ok in this apartment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.