Murmuration

By Murmuration

Whoops!

It's Callum's 21st birthday tomorrow but we decided to have our celebratory meal a day early as the posh restaurant doesn't do take away meals other than at weekends. Poor Callum, things never seem to go his way. His planned 18th birthday celebration was scuppered by the beast from the east so no one could attend, his planned trip to Sri Lanka a few years ago, to help at a turtle sanctuary was cancelled due to a terrorist attack and his student exchange to Toronto was cancelled due to covid. So, putting covid aside, what could possibly go wrong on his 21st? I'll tell you what, When I got the takeaway meal home and unpacked the bag, I realised I'd forgotten to order a main meal for Callum :0
Fortunately there was enough to share and the pudding and starter were quite filling. Also my delicious ski- themed birthday cake.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.