Blood Vessels

A beautiful day!... of housework and chat!

It started out as grey but by around 14.00, the skies had begun to clear, and by 15.00 it was the exact opposite -- totally cloudless.  Supermarket errands, vacuuming upstairs, but I think I will remember the day for having been able to support Mimi.

On a much lesser note, the judge in MNL has gone on leave for the whole month of March.  I could take this negatively and even the Viking's patience is being put to the test.  As usual, though, my brain was making too many connections, so I have decided to view this period as an opportunity to finish other things, or get them started, or keep them going -- spring-cleaning, my research, some relaxation, and continuing to be there for Mimi.  Forward is the only way and one way to stop my nerves from jangling is not to sit high-wired at the edge of my chair the whole time.  Anyway, with AW busy with Monday online bridge, I watched the latest episode of Death in Paradise and had a reasonable evening.

This was shot about half a kilometer from our place, halfway on the way to the supermarket.  I had to put an abrupt stop to my pizza dinner to catch it.  Appetite's not been too good lately, anyway.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.