LOST HORIZON

It's a chilly, hazy day here with the sea and sky merging together.

I took this after a shopping trip to Morrison's where, each time I've been recently, the background music has included Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright. It must be policy to have positive motivational music playing on a loop at present. They also had trays of Afternoon Tea for Two to buy, and I am indulging myself this afternoon.

Still struggling with TalkTalk. You'd think a large organisation like that could optimise their website for more than one browser, wouldn't you? I remembered yesterday from a previous occasion that they favour Google Chrome and various bits of information and links don't appear if you use one of the others (as I generally do). However, even when I changed to Chrome it still didn't solve things. Same today, with the notice on the homepage that their service is much reduced due to the pandemic restrictions, try the Live Chat if you can't reach them on the phone - and then there's no link. When I finally burrowed down and found a link, there was a small print message that they were too busy and try again tomorrow (same with the phone, which keeps you hanging on forever and then says they're closed for the day). It would be far more useful if they could put a big flash on their homepage saying Too Busy, Bugger Off Until Tomorrow!! At least people would know where they stand. Rant over, for the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.