Memories

Bit nostalgic today as it is 13 years since my husband died.  A Mothering Sunday I will never forget!
These are my wedding ring, engagement ring and an eternity ring .  When I had severe eczema, metal rings irritated my skin and I had to stop wearing them.  He replaced my wedding ring with a blue agate one, that I still wear.  It was bought from a shop owned by the mother of David Cameron's wife.  Her mother is now called Astor but her name at the time was Jones and the shop was in Beauchamp Place in London.
I could probablky wear these again, although the eternity ring needs repairing as one of the bands has snapped, but I have got used to my blue ring (the alternative choice at the time was green)
The little leather pouch is looking a bit battered, but after all, so am I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.