Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Bumps

We had our 4D scan today and all went well. She was moving about lots and wasn't giving a perfect angle for looking at her face but we got some decent shots and a very long DVD which I suspect people are going to get sick of very soon. ;)

Also went over for tea and cake to my parents to celebrate my dad's birthday. Yesterday's carrot cake went down well and we had a lovely relaxing afternoon. My cousin is also pregnant and was due yesterday. She described the feeling now as 'like being in line for a rollercoaster - I can't turn back and while I'm very excited I'm nervous as well about what might happen!!'. I thought that was a perfect way to describe the end stages of pregnancy...

The above is Acronymphomania and I showing off our respective 'bumps'. Although while his is rapidly decreasing due to his new healthy eating habits, mine is rapidly growing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.