stujphoto

By stujphoto

Weird Marketing Ploy

I was searching through a box of old keys to find something small for the Tuesday challenge when Im came across this small round object which I surmise was intended to be a key fob. It is actually a marketing item produced by oticon who make hearing aids. I have no idea how I came by it as I have never tried option products and have in the main been a phonak hearing aid user. On the obverse side it has the Oticon Logo but the side I have photographed is a shopping trolley which seems rather odd to me and its relevance to hearing aids is a bit abstruse. They are obviously counting their chickens before they are hatched with me as I have never purchased or intended to purchase an option hearing aid though I must give them full marks for for a perfecting etched rendition of a shopping trolley. it's size is about the same as a one new penny piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.