Beewriter

By Beewriter

Too damn competitive.....

...for my own good!!

I’m in a couple of weekly challenges on the Fitbit app. One of them is a work group and yesterday the girl I’m up against was way ahead of me last night. I decided to fit a long walk in before work and boost up my step count. I actually enjoyed it as the sun was shining and the ground was frosty white. I powered along the loop line to Monton and then back along the canal and through the woods. It was beautiful. But getting up and out for 7:30am, walking and then a busy day at work , on my feet all the time, has worn me out. I really need to get fitter.

I will go for another walk in the morning, but maybe not quite as long....unless I’ve been toppled from the top spot on the challenge. Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.