Saturday: Ely Cathedral

We drove up to Ely today to spend the day with our two godchildren and his parents.  Godson Oskar is three and godson Luke, whom we met for the first time today, is just 4 months old.  Oskar, who decided today he wants to be known as Frodo, remembered us really well even though we hadn't seen him for quite some time.

Our friends moved out of London to have a better quality of life for the children and, having seen them today and having had a lovely walk round lovely Ely, they definitely did the right thing!

In other news, popped in to see our local hairdresser today and she has, fortunately, managed to rescue me from the bizarre Prince Valiant cut I was recently given by another hairdresser!  I feel much more like myself now.

Taking this shot today made me realise how much I miss taking pictures of buildings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.