Secret garden?

Probably not, but every time I walk past it, that's the thought that conjured up.

I spoke to F for an hour this morning via Skype - I switched on my computer and up popped Skype with a 'Hello?' message from F. I love this technology! He was waiting for his flight to be called at Auckland for Hong Kong. He's now landed and is exploring the city.

I pottered about for most of the day, taking the train to Balham so I could go food shopping. Where I live there are four small 'local' supermarkets - Sainsburys, Tesco, Somerfield and Iceland, all within spitting distance of each other. Surely one of them will win out in the end? Unfortunately, between them all, I couldn't find the ingredients for a simnel cake, so off to Balham, which has two massive supermarkets, Waitrose and Sainsburys, and is only two stops away on the train. Waitrose is a bit of a treat so I headed there. Yay!

I made the cake and watched 'Hotel Rwanda' while it cooked. The film is one I'd been meaning to watch for years and it's amazing, and terrifying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.