Holten's Windmill, Deurne

'Deurne' = 'DEUR-nuh', with the 'deur' sounding close to the French 'fleur'.
Despite Google maps, I ended up admiring the countryside before hitting the target.  There are two windmills in Deurne and I'm glad I got to see the other one as well and now know where it is, of course, but I will save that for another trip.  You might wonder how many kilometers I've already driven on my various hunts.  The answer to that is -- a lot.

This windmill is owned by the Holten Foundation, a small trust set up for the express purpose of preserving it.  Right behind it is Holten, a large local wholesaler of construction materials.

Rounded off arrangements for helping Mimi, some housework, some research.  I must have slept in an awkward position last night because I experienced some stiffness in my shoulder and neck, but a certain level of stress is behind that, too.  Amazingly, though, I did not have any of the usual pains in my jaw.  I guess I gnash my teeth less, no?  Hahaha!

AW finished at the top of the group with his Tuesday bridge online, a welcome change.  It also looks like I will finish formatting one chapter this week, even if the info is not complete.  Page numbers will come even later, when all info has been processed.  Years of work ahead, but I know where I'm headed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.