Digwig

By Digwig

Day 3

I was dreading the second run of the challenge after finding the first one so hard and even more so given how painful my calves were last night, however I’m pleased to report I actually really enjoyed it - I don’t think I’ve ever said that about a run before! I decided to go back to the C25K approach and do some walking between running, it really helped, I did more minutes of running than Monday so feel it was an improvement.
I’d prepared a Bircher muesli for post-run breakfast which was delicious.
As part of the 31 day challenge I have blocked Facebook and The Guardian on my phone to claim back the time I waste idly scrolling and also improve my mental health. It’s going well so far, I don’t miss it. Having said that I did have a scroll of Instagram this afternoon after my hairdresser sent me a message via it, to confirm an appointment at the end of April - 8 weeks to go!!
Had a walk in the afternoon with MB - only a quick one because it was freezing but still over 10,000 steps today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.