Oh yes we did!

:-|

We couldn’t find any other bookcases so it was back to square one and we bit the bullet and put in a click and collect order from IKEA.  Our nearest one, Croydon, didn’t have everything in stock so the next nearest was Wembley. However, looking up the distance there is only one mile difference but the journey really isn’t great. 

I have to admit it was all fairly straightforward. You phone a number to let them know you have arrived and then they text you to go and collect it. .... but we did have to wait 40 minutes for the text. All in all a round trip of about 3 hours.

The blinds that (sort of) fit our strange sized windows have been put up but the bookcase will probably be Saturday and I’m just praying everything is there and in order and then I will breath a sigh of relief and we can start sorting out all the boxes of books that are in every other room.

Before we went I had a quick 10 minute walk whilst Mr C was getting ready to up my steps and on our return I took Ruby for another quick jaunt with every intention of taking her out again but by the time we had done the blinds it was dark. So I’m currently just under 8,000 and hope to make the 8 before bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.