Flower Friday . . . Colchicums

This morning I was prowling the garden looking for a flower blip and was surprised by these pretty blubs poking through the weeds.  I am seeing a lot of pretty spring crocus from the Northern Hemisphere and here is my early autumn crocus.  I may or may not release them from the weeds.
As if the pandemic isn't enough today the country had a tsunami warning and large areas of the country had to move to higher ground. following three large earthquakes near the Kermadec Islands.   It was a big deal with whole towns having to evacuate until the warning was lifted this afternoon.  I didn't have to do that for which I am glad.  There have been reports of 2m waves rolling into some coastal areas.  
Happy weekend to all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.