In .....

...... bloom!

These Hyacinths I bought from Waitrose last week, they were a third of the height they are now and the flower buds a little shorter. They've just sprung up in a couple of day, the perfume is gorgeous.
I've had a very frustrating morning, decided to make some Lemon Buns, as you do in lockdown!, using the same recipe that I've used for years I expected to have some freezer cakes! Oh no , they were flat as a pancake. Hey ho, you win some you loose some. Then another disaster when I split my black coffee over the carpet. Definitely not my day.
As sleep has eluded me for the past couple of nights I've just got on with household chores but tomorrow is another day.
Hope your day has been pleasant and safe in blip land.

Thoughtful .... of the resent Earthquake in New Zealand. Latest news is of calm and a bit safer than yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.