Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

John Rattray

Had misplaced my bank cards today. Realised at the bus stop as the bus I needed to get to work pulled up that I had no card to pay with. Luckily I had a £2 in my pocket. Got to work and walked home after. Very nice to slow the pace from even a bike ride to a walk. Walking past Leith Links, i noticed this statue. It has been there since 2019. More info below. How come i have never seen it before? I go past there often.

My boy turned 12 today. Another lockdown birthday. He's a lovely lad. He just snuggled beside me on the couch. Originally he was just saying goodnight but he cooried in under the blanket and was asleep on me in minutes. I watched my programme, then came to bed.

Want to keep that memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.