Rodents rule

By squirk

Worm catcher

It was a grey day and I didn't spot any wildlife to snap on the morning walk around the Rookery and Norwood Grove. However. was lovely to see a blanket of blue flowers (glory of the snow, I think) in the beds.

Luckily, the garden birds were out and about for camera opportunities.

Lots of bits and pieces of work coming in now from when I said "yes" to freelance work a month or so ago. I'm going to be busy for the next few weeks, which is a good thing. I enjoy the work I do and the projects are all interesting reads.

It's quite noisy in the house today with flooring work going on upstairs. We're negotiating types of underlay to help with the everyday living noise (flats in a Victorian house conversion = aaaargh at times). It's good to be talking and seeing what we can do to improve the living standards, especially as the two households are living on top of/below each other 24 hours a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.