Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Hey, I put some new shoes on

And suddenly everything is right
I said, hey I put some new shoes on
And everybody's smiling, it's so inviting
Oh short on money but long on time
Slowly strolling in the sweet sunshine
And I'm running late and I don't need an excuse
'Cause I'm wearing my brand new shoes


Paolo Nutini


These are so comfortable. And they are vegan, from Superdry. And are good for my mental health. Delivered today, and awaiting their first outing. Tomorrow maybe; watch out Woking, here I come ...


Today was a lie-in and a bike ride and not much else. A man called Damien came to eye us up for a new bathroom; he didn’t look satanic but I expect his quote will be straight from the dark side. We have already started to guess how many arms and legs it will come to.

Lovely long FaceTime with TGR tonight - she looks lovely, see the screen capture in extras.

Some days just disappear and today was one of them. Not in a bad way, just before you knew it, it was six o’clock and the cats wanted feeding. Tomorrow will be better, when my new shoes take me for a walk ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.