one day in France

By Frenchtoast

A good news day!

The day started with blue skies and sunshine, and then came the news that Mr F's cousin had become a grandma overnight! We had a chat with the smitten grandma who wasn't allowed to visit the hospital, but was in love with her granddaughter anyway, and I got to thinking that the whole grandma thing is really about being proud of what your kids have done.
So it's gone from the first painting to 'look what my child has made'. A perfect new life. To me, this is the best time of a new baby as I like them freshly hatched, so we hope that grandma gets to visit soon!
The second bit of good news was that my parents have now received their anniversary card from the Queen! maybe they'll send a photo so I can show you.
We dug the garden, and made concrete foundations for the new compost bins all day and there was pizza and wine for dinner, so a good day all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.