Saturday

A busy day. The spare room had some replastering during the week and they will come back in a couple of weeks to paint it. We only decorated it a about 2 years ago but the gloss turned yellowy quite quickly so this morning I painted as much as the gloss that I could and will do the rest once they’ve been and we can push the furniture to the other side of the room.

This afternoon was bookcase time. Although purchased as one unit, it is 3 bookcases, 2 x doubles and 1 single. All the bits were there and nothing damaged Yay! The only thing was that they don’t supply joining brackets to keep them altogether so Mr C has ordered some and hopefully will arrive tomorrow so we can get it sorted and filled with books.

I took Ruby for a stroll before dinner and on the way back I could see Mr C had lit the fire of all the cardboard boxes so I plonked my phone over the fence to grab a blip. Even though I’ve been busy, once again I’ve failed my 10,000  steps ;-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.